National park RV campground finder
Filter every RV-capable campground in our 20 covered national parks by state or park, hookups (full, electric or none), dump station, reservation versus first-come, and the length your rig needs. Each row shows the published maximum length and what kind of limit it is, the nightly fee, the season and a link to the NPS or Recreation.gov page it came from. It is for RVers choosing where to camp inside a park rather than outside it, and especially for the big-rig and full-hookup questions that the park websites make hard to answer.
97 campgrounds in 20 parks
| Park | Campground | Max length | Hookups | Dump | Booking | Fee/night | Season |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Acadia (ME) | Schoodic Woods Campground B Loop sites 42-70 ft with electric and water; A Loop sites 20-25 ft with electric. Vehicles over 21 ft may not continue on Schoodic Loop Road past the campground. Source | 70 ft longest site | Water + electric | Yes | Reservation | $40* | Late May to mid-October |
| Acadia (ME) | Blackwoods Campground 29 sites at 35 ft (all in Loop A); fifth wheels capped at 30 ft on those sites; 31 sites at 20 ft. Equipment over the limit is refused entry. Source | 35 ft RV/trailer | No hookups | Yes | Reservation | $30 | May to mid-October |
| Acadia (ME) | Seawall Campground 14 sites at 35 ft and 16 at 30 ft, all in Loop C; "not designed to accommodate large RVs"; the other 143 sites are 20 ft. Source | 35 ft (most 30 ft) | No hookups | Yes | Reservation | $30 | Late May to mid-October |
| Arches & Moab (UT) | Ken's Lake Campground, Loop A (BLM, near Moab) Outside the park, 8-10 mi south of Moab. Loop A: 16 sites at 60 ft, reservation-only; Loop B first-come, 27-35 ft. No water, no hookups. Source | 60 ft longest site | No hookups | No | Reservation | $20 | Closed in low seasons |
| Arches & Moab (UT) | Devils Garden Campground 14 sites at 40 ft, 5 at 36, 2 at 38, 8 at 30; 9 sites only 15 ft. No dump station, no hookups, no showers anywhere in the park. Source | 40 ft longest site | No hookups | No | Reservation in season, first-come otherwise | $25 | Year-round; reservation-only Mar 1-Oct 31, first-come Nov-Feb |
| Badlands (SD) | Cedar Pass Campground 96 level sites; NPS API lists 10 electric hookups (a concession document says 22 RV sites with 30/50 amp). "One RV (tow included) per site." No published max length; Recreation.gov longest driveway 65 ft. Dump station in the Group Loop. Managed by Aramark; reservations on Recreation.gov. Source | 65 ft longest site | Some electric sites | Yes | Reservation | $37* | Late March to mid-October; a limited section open in winter |
| Badlands (SD) | Sage Creek Campground Free, 22 sites. NPS page: RVs "greater than 18 feet in length are prohibited"; the compendium says 19 ft. We use 18. No water, no generators. Source | 18 ft RV/trailer | No hookups | No | First-come, first-served | Free | Year-round (gravel Sage Creek Rim Road) |
| Big Bend (TX) | Rio Grande Village RV Park (Aramark) "25 sites with full hook-ups"; "Maximum length 38 feet". Book by phone 855-765-1324. Source | 38 ft RV/trailer | Full hookups | Yes | Reservation | not published | Year-round |
| Big Bend (TX) | Rio Grande Village Campground (NPS) Some pull-throughs "can fit a 40-ft motor home". No hookups; fill/dump station at the entrance. Some sites 6 months ahead, some 2 weeks. Source | 40 ft RV/trailer | No hookups | Yes | Reservation | $16 | Year-round; extremely hot April to September |
| Big Bend (TX) | Cottonwood Campground No dump, no hookups, no generators. Two-week reservation window. Source | 40 ft longest site | No hookups | No | Reservation | $16 | Closed for summer |
| Big Bend (TX) | Chisos Basin Campground "Trailers over 20 feet and RVs over 24 feet are not recommended, and will not be accommodated" (one notice says 19 ft for trailers). Dump station on the right side of the road: bring long hoses. Source | 24 ft RV/trailer, trailer 20 | No hookups | Yes | Reservation | $16 | Year-round |
| Bryce Canyon (UT) | North Campground (Loops A & B) Per-site "max vehicle length" is total driveway length (rig + tow): Loop A 20-99 ft, Loop B 18-70 ft; many sites are 20-40 ft. Dump station mid-May to mid-October. No RVs or trailers in Loops C and D. Source | 99 ft longest site | No hookups | Yes | Reservation | $30 | Loop A year-round; Loop B late March to fall |
| Bryce Canyon (UT) | Sunset Campground (Loop A) Loop A: 24 sites at 20 ft, the rest 21-30 ft (only 3 at 30). Vehicles over 20 ft not permitted in Loops B and C. Reservations 14 days ahead only. Dump at North Campground. Source | 30 ft longest site | No hookups | No | Reservation | $30 | Mid-April to mid-October |
| Canyonlands & Capitol Reef (UT) | Fruita Campground (Capitol Reef) 65 sites reservable year-round (no first-come sites). Longest site 52 ft. Dump and potable fill near Loops A and B. Electric only at three accessible sites for medical devices. Source | 52 ft longest site | No hookups | Yes | Reservation | $25 | Year-round |
| Canyonlands & Capitol Reef (UT) | The Needles Campground (Canyonlands) "Maximum combined vehicle and trailer length is 28 feet." Loop A first-come only. Water and flush toilets; no dump, no electricity. Source | 28 ft combined | No hookups | No | Mixed | $20 | Year-round; Loop B reservable mid-March to mid-November |
| Canyonlands & Capitol Reef (UT) | Island in the Sky (Willow Flat) Campground 12 sites, first-come, no water. NPS: "on average, campgrounds will accommodate RVs up to 28 feet long." $15 per the fees page. Source | 28 ft combined | No hookups | No | First-come, first-served | $15 | Year-round |
| Death Valley (CA) | Furnace Creek Campground 136 sites, 18 with full hookups (30/50 amp, water, sewer); "your equipment must fit the total driveway length of the site"; some sites take up to 100 ft total. Reserve 6 months ahead; the NPS web page says at least 2 days ahead, the NPS API says 5. Source | 100 ft longest site | Some electric sites | Yes | Reservation in season, first-come otherwise | $30* | Year-round; reservable Oct 15 to Apr 15, first-come the rest of the year |
| Death Valley (CA) | Sunset Campground NPS API: RV max 60 ft, trailer max 50 ft; 230 gravel sites; seasonal dump station. First-come; "almost always has sites available". $9 with Senior/Access pass. Source | 60 ft RV/trailer, trailer 50 | No hookups | Yes | First-come, first-served | $18 | Fall to spring |
| Death Valley (CA) | Texas Springs Campground NPS API: RV max 35 ft, trailer max 25 ft; 106 gravel sites; seasonal dump station. First-come, first-served; $10 with Senior/Access pass. Source | 35 ft RV/trailer, trailer 25 | No hookups | Yes | First-come, first-served | $20 | Fall to spring |
| Death Valley (CA) | Wildrose Campground Free, 23 sites. "The road up to the camp has a 25 foot length restriction" on total length with trailer (NPS API). Source | 25 ft combined | No hookups | No | First-come, first-served | Free | Year-round |
| Death Valley (CA) | Stovepipe Wells Campground 190 sites, "very narrow and somewhat short" (NPS API); no hookups; seasonal dump station; first-come. The adjacent concession RV park has hookups. No published length limit. Source | Not published | No hookups | Yes | First-come, first-served | $18 | Fall to spring |
| Death Valley (CA) | Mesquite Spring Campground 40 sites; dump station; first-come; $10 with Senior/Access pass (NPS API). No published length limit. Source | Not published | No hookups | Yes | First-come, first-served | $20 | Year-round |
| Everglades (FL) | Flamingo Campground 234 drive-in sites, 41 with electric hookups (T Loop); NPS API lists a 35 ft RV maximum. Two dump stations. Booked through Everglades Guest Services (flamingoeverglades.com, 1-855-708-2207), not Recreation.gov. Source | 35 ft RV/trailer | Some electric sites | Yes | Reservation in season, first-come otherwise | $33* | Year-round; reservations recommended December to April, not needed June to November |
| Everglades (FL) | Long Pine Key Campground 108 drive-in sites for tents and RVs; NPS API lists a 35 ft RV maximum and a dump station. First-come, first-served (only the group site is reservable, via Everglades Guest Services). Source | 35 ft RV/trailer | No hookups | Yes | First-come, first-served | $33* | Seasonal (winter) |
| Glacier (MT) | Apgar Campground The largest 25 sites take up to 40 ft; most are smaller. Most sites 6-month window, "a good handful" 4-day window. Source | 40 ft (most 27 ft) | No hookups | Yes | Reservation | not published | Roughly May to October (dates not captured) |
| Glacier (MT) | St. Mary Campground 3 sites up to 40 ft, 22 more up to 35 ft; the rest smaller. Source | 40 ft (most 35 ft) | No hookups | Yes | Reservation | not published | Spring to fall (primitive in winter) |
| Glacier (MT) | Fish Creek Campground 18 sites up to 35 ft, 62 more up to 27 ft. Source | 35 ft (most 27 ft) | No hookups | Yes | Reservation | not published | June to early September (typical) |
| Glacier (MT) | Many Glacier Campground NPS: 13 sites up to 35 ft. Recreation.gov: most driveways will not take towed units over 21 ft; a limited number take 26-30 ft. Treat 35 as the absolute ceiling. Source | 35 ft (most 21 ft) | No hookups | Yes | Reservation | not published | June to September (typical) |
| Glacier (MT) | Two Medicine Campground 10 sites up to 35 ft (NPS); Recreation.gov metadata says 40. We use 35. Source | 35 ft (most 21 ft) | No hookups | Not stated | Reservation | not published | June to September (typical) |
| Glacier (MT) | Avalanche Campground 50 sites up to 26 ft. Source | 26 ft RV/trailer | No hookups | No | Reservation | not published | June to September (typical) |
| Glacier (MT) | Sprague Creek & Rising Sun Campgrounds Combinations over 21 ft not allowed at Sprague Creek; nothing over 21 ft at Rising Sun. Rising Sun reservation status conflicts between NPS pages; check. Source | 21 ft combined | No hookups | Not stated | Mixed | not published | June to September (typical) |
| Glacier (MT) | Bowman Lake, Kintla Lake, Cut Bank, Logging Creek, Quartz Creek First-come, first-served; combinations over 21 ft not allowed; rough access roads. Source | 21 ft combined | No hookups | No | First-come, first-served | not published | Summer |
| Grand Canyon (AZ) | Trailer Village RV Park (concession) Paved pull-throughs for rigs 28-50 ft; 30 and 50 amp, water, sewer. Operated by Delaware North; book up to 13 months ahead. Confirm it has reopened. Source | 50 ft combined | Full hookups | Yes | Reservation | $85* | Year-round in normal years; CLOSED since Aug 31, 2026 (Stage 4 water restrictions) |
| Grand Canyon (AZ) | North Rim Campground Site maximum is COMBINED length: 10 sites at 40 ft, 34 at 27 ft, the rest 21 ft or less. No dump; no potable water in 2026. Cape Royal Road 22 ft max. Source | 40 ft combined | No hookups | No | Reservation | $45 | Mid-May/June to mid-October |
| Grand Canyon (AZ) | Mather Campground (South Rim) "Maximum motorhomes or trailers length is 30 feet." A 30 ft trailer fits only sites 120, 121, 128, 172, 185; most sites are 21-27 ft. Free dump at Camper Services next door (Camper Services closed under Stage 4 water restrictions as of Oct 2026). Source | 30 ft RV/trailer | No hookups | Yes | Reservation | $30 | Year-round |
| Grand Canyon (AZ) | Desert View Campground RVs/trailers max 30 ft bumper to bumper; a combination over 29 ft "may not be able to negotiate turns"; some sites 19 ft. No dump, no hookups. Source | 30 ft combined | No hookups | No | Reservation | $30 | Mid-April to mid-October |
| Grand Teton (WY) | Colter Bay RV Park 112 full-hookup sites (20/30/50 amp). Pull-throughs max 45 ft total including tow vehicle; back-ins max 30 ft. Generators never permitted. Source | 45 ft combined | Full hookups | Yes | Reservation | not published | Early May to early October |
| Grand Teton (WY) | Headwaters Campground at Flagg Ranch 97 full-hookup pull-throughs (20/30/50 amp); 45 ft max total including tow vehicle. Source | 45 ft combined | Full hookups | Yes | Reservation | not published | June to October |
| Grand Teton (WY) | Gros Ventre Campground "Maximum combined length of 45 feet" (RV + tow vehicle). 39 electric-only sites; two dump stations. Source | 45 ft combined | Some electric sites | Yes | Reservation | not published | Late April to early October |
| Grand Teton (WY) | Colter Bay Campground NPS lists 45 ft; Recreation.gov says sites vary, check each site. 13 electric (accessible) sites. Free dump and potable fill. Source | 45 ft RV/trailer | Some electric sites | Yes | Reservation | not published | Late May to late September |
| Grand Teton (WY) | Signal Mountain Campground "Maximum length for a trailer or RV is 30 feet." About 24 sites with 30/50 amp. Source | 30 ft RV/trailer | Some electric sites | Yes | Reservation | not published | Early May to mid-October |
| Grand Teton (WY) | Lizard Creek Campground Recreation.gov says 25 ft; the NPS overview says 30 ft. We use the lower figure. Source | 25 ft RV/trailer | No hookups | No | Reservation | $53 | Mid-June to mid-September |
| Great Smoky Mountains (TN/NC) | Look Rock Campground 10 electric sites; a few sites to 48 ft. On Foothills Parkway West; avoid Montvale, Happy Valley and Flats roads when towing. Source | 48 ft longest site | Some electric sites | Yes | Reservation | $30* | Early May to late October |
| Great Smoky Mountains (TN/NC) | Cades Cove Campground Per-site maxima: 6 sites at 42 ft, 18 at 35 ft, most 24-34 ft. Dump station; camp store May-Oct. Source | 42 ft longest site | No hookups | Yes | Reservation | $30 | Year-round |
| Great Smoky Mountains (TN/NC) | Smokemont Campground 81 sites at 40 ft (Loops D and F), 61 sites 22-38 ft. Source | 40 ft longest site | No hookups | Yes | Reservation | $30 | Year-round |
| Great Smoky Mountains (TN/NC) | Elkmont Campground 32 sites at 35 ft, most 21-27 ft. No dump (6 mi away). RVs and trailers NOT allowed over the Metcalf Bottoms bridge: approach from Gatlinburg or Townsend. Source | 35 ft longest site | No hookups | No | Reservation | $30 | Early April to late November |
| Great Smoky Mountains (TN/NC) | Cataloochee Campground "Motorhomes over 29 ft and trailers over 25 ft are not recommended due to the access road" (3 mi gravel, blind curves). Source | 29 ft RV/trailer, trailer 25 | No hookups | No | Reservation | $30 | May to late October |
| Great Smoky Mountains (TN/NC) | Cosby Campground "Mostly a tent campground"; RV sites mostly 25 ft, one at 30 ft. Source | 25 ft RV/trailer | No hookups | Yes | Reservation | $30 | Mid-May to late October |
| Great Smoky Mountains (TN/NC) | Balsam Mountain Campground Per-site max 12-24 ft; reached via Heintooga Ridge Road (one-way section bars anything over 25 ft and all trailers). Source | 24 ft RV/trailer | No hookups | No | Reservation | $30 | Mid-May to mid-October |
| Joshua Tree (CA) | Cottonwood Campground Longest site 48 ft, but "most campsites cannot accommodate RV slideouts". Water; dump station nearby ($5). Source | 48 ft longest site | No hookups | Yes | Reservation | $35 | Year-round (summer closures possible) |
| Joshua Tree (CA) | Jumbo Rocks Campground Longest site 45 ft; no water, no dump nearby. Source | 45 ft longest site | No hookups | No | Reservation | $30 | Year-round (summer closures possible) |
| Joshua Tree (CA) | Black Rock Campground Longest site 35 ft. Water, flush toilets, dump station ($5, pay at an entrance station). Reservations same day to 6 months ahead. Source | 35 ft longest site | No hookups | Yes | Reservation | $35 | Year-round (summer closures possible) |
| Joshua Tree (CA) | Belle Campground "Up to 35 ft allowed; most fit 25-30 ft." No water. Source | 35 ft (most 30 ft) | No hookups | No | First-come, first-served | $25 | Closes temporarily in summer |
| Joshua Tree (CA) | Hidden Valley & White Tank Campgrounds 25 ft combined length limit. No water. Source | 25 ft combined | No hookups | No | First-come, first-served | $25 | Hidden Valley year-round; White Tank closes in summer |
| Olympic (WA) | Log Cabin Resort RV & Campground (concession) Full hookups (electric and sewer) at RV sites; up to 35 ft; book by phone 866-405-2950. Source | 35 ft RV/trailer | Full hookups | Not stated | Reservation | $44* | May to October |
| Olympic (WA) | Sol Duc RV Park Sites 26-36 ft, back-in only; water and electric. Source | 36 ft RV/trailer | Water + electric | Yes | Reservation | $58 | Until the road closes for winter |
| Olympic (WA) | Kalaloch Campground 21 ft; a few sites to 35 ft. Dump station $10 per use. Source | 35 ft (most 21 ft) | No hookups | Yes | Reservation in season, first-come otherwise | $24 | Year-round; reservations required May 15 to Sep 20, 2026 |
| Olympic (WA) | Mora Campground 21 ft; a few sites to 35 ft. Dump station $10. Source | 35 ft (most 21 ft) | No hookups | Yes | Reservation in season, first-come otherwise | $24 | Year-round; reservations required May 15 to Sep 20, 2026 |
| Olympic (WA) | Hoh Rain Forest Campground 21 ft; a few sites to 35 ft. No dump station. Source | 35 ft (most 21 ft) | No hookups | No | Reservation in season, first-come otherwise | $24 | Year-round; reservations required Jun 12 to Sep 6, 2026 |
| Olympic (WA) | Sol Duc Campground 21 ft; a few sites to 35 ft. Dump $10. Source | 35 ft (most 21 ft) | No hookups | Yes | Reservation in season, first-come otherwise | $33 | Until the road closes for winter; reservations Mar 20 to Nov 1, 2026 |
| Olympic (WA) | Fairholme Campground 21 ft; some sites to 35 ft. Dump $10. Source | 35 ft (most 21 ft) | No hookups | Yes | Reservation in season, first-come otherwise | $24 | Apr 25 to Sep 29, 2026 |
| Olympic (WA) | Heart O' the Hills Campground 21 ft; a few sites to 35 ft. First-come, first-served. Source | 35 ft (most 21 ft) | No hookups | No | First-come, first-served | $24 | Year-round |
| Olympic (WA) | Staircase Campground 21 ft; a few sites to 35 ft. Source | 35 ft (most 21 ft) | No hookups | No | Reservation in season, first-come otherwise | $24 | Seasonal; reservations Jul 8 to Sep 29 |
| Rocky Mountain (CO) | Moraine Park Campground "Up to a 40-foot-long RV or a Trailer and Tow Vehicle." 49 electric sites (20/30/50 amp) in Loops B and C, no water hookups. Dump near the ranger station. Summer camping reservation includes Timed Entry+ Bear Lake Road. Source | 40 ft combined | Some electric sites | Yes | Mixed | $35* | Year-round (first-come mid-October to mid-May) |
| Rocky Mountain (CO) | Glacier Basin Campground 35 ft per the NPS table. Reservation includes Timed Entry+ Bear Lake Road. Source | 35 ft RV/trailer | No hookups | Not stated | Reservation | $35 | Summer (2027 dates TBD) |
| Rocky Mountain (CO) | Aspenglen Campground 30 ft per the NPS table. Source | 30 ft RV/trailer | No hookups | Not stated | Reservation | $35 | Summer (2027 dates TBD) |
| Rocky Mountain (CO) | Timber Creek Campground (west side) 30 ft per the NPS table. Reservation includes timed entry but not Bear Lake Road. Source | 30 ft RV/trailer | No hookups | Not stated | Reservation | $35 | Summer (2027 dates TBD) |
| Sequoia & Kings Canyon (CA) | Potwisha Campground Longest site 49 ft. Free dump station across the highway, open year-round. Reached from the Ash Mountain entrance; vehicles over 24 ft not advised Foothills VC to Potwisha. Source | 49 ft longest site | No hookups | Yes | Reservation | $32 | Year-round |
| Sequoia & Kings Canyon (CA) | Lodgepole Campground Longest site 42 ft. Vehicles over 22 ft should enter via Highway 180 (Kings Canyon), not the Generals Highway from Ash Mountain. Source | 42 ft longest site | No hookups | Not stated | Reservation | $32 | Spring to fall |
| Sequoia & Kings Canyon (CA) | Dorst Creek Campground Free dump station on site; no electricity. Recreation.gov metadata lists a 133 ft "max vehicle length", which is a driveway figure, not a rig limit: check the site you book. Enter via Highway 180 if over 22 ft. Source | Not published | No hookups | Yes | Reservation | $32 | Summer |
| Shenandoah (VA) | Big Meadows Campground Reservation-only; 221 sites; closes Nov 29, 2026. "Pull-through and deep back-in sites which can handle most RVs and a tow vehicle" (NPS) but no published max; each site lists a trailer length that "allows for parking a tow vehicle up to 20 feet long" (longer tow vehicles park in overflow). Dump/fill station. Source | Not published | No hookups | Yes | Reservation | $30 | Early spring to late fall |
| Shenandoah (VA) | Mathews Arm Campground 165 sites, mix of reservable and first-come; closes Nov 1, 2026. Pull-through and deep back-in sites "can handle most RVs and a tow vehicle" (NPS); no published max. Dump station with potable water. Source | Not published | No hookups | Yes | Mixed | $30 | Early spring to late fall |
| Shenandoah (VA) | Loft Mountain Campground Mix of reservable and first-come sites (walk-ups sold in person at the ranger station). Dump station. No published max length. Source | Not published | No hookups | Yes | Mixed | $30 | Early spring to late fall |
| Shenandoah (VA) | Lewis Mountain Campground First-come, first-served only; 30 sites (3 pull-through, 27 back-in) that "can handle most RVs and a tow vehicle" (NPS); no dump station. Source | Not published | No hookups | No | First-come, first-served | $30 | Early spring to late fall |
| Yellowstone (WY) | Fishing Bridge RV Park Hard-sided RVs only (no tents, no tent-style slide-outs). Upper Loop paved sites 40-95 ft, Lower Loop gravel back-ins 30-35 ft. 50/30 amp full hookups; limited electric supply. 2027 bookings move to Recreation.gov. Senior/Access discount does not apply. Source | 95 ft combined | Full hookups | Yes | Reservation | $94* | Mid-May to mid-October |
| Yellowstone (WY) | Grant Village Campground RVs up to 50 ft; sites may not be level. Source | 50 ft RV/trailer | No hookups | Yes | Reservation | $45 | Mid/late June to late September |
| Yellowstone (WY) | Mammoth Campground 45 ft limit May through mid-October; 30 ft limit mid-October through April. First-come Oct 15 to Apr 1. No dump station listed. Source | 45 ft RV/trailer | No hookups | Not stated | Mixed | $25 | Year-round |
| Yellowstone (WY) | Madison Campground Concessioner page: 40 ft max; the NPS table shows 60. Plan on 40. Source | 40 ft RV/trailer | No hookups | Yes | Reservation | $38 | Early May to mid-October |
| Yellowstone (WY) | Bridge Bay Campground "RVs up to 40 ft" on the concessioner page; the NPS table shows 60. Plan on 40. Source | 40 ft RV/trailer | No hookups | Yes | Reservation | $38 | Mid-May to mid-September |
| Yellowstone (WY) | Canyon Campground 40 ft max; dump station; generators 8 am-8 pm. Source | 40 ft RV/trailer | No hookups | Yes | Reservation | $45 | Late May to mid-September |
| Yellowstone (WY) | Indian Creek Campground 35 ft on the NPS table. Source | 35 ft RV/trailer | No hookups | Not stated | Reservation | $20 | Mid-June to mid-September |
| Yellowstone (WY) | Lewis Lake Campground 25 ft on the NPS table. Source | 25 ft RV/trailer | No hookups | Not stated | Reservation | $20 | Mid-June to mid-October |
| Yellowstone (WY) | Tower Fall & Slough Creek Campgrounds No length published; NPS footnotes say "hairpin curve" and "assess first". Small rigs only; check site details. Source | Not published | No hookups | Not stated | Reservation | $20 | Late May/mid-June to late September |
| Yosemite (CA) | Lower Pines RV 40 ft / trailer 35 ft. Dump at Upper Pines. Source | 40 ft RV/trailer, trailer 35 | No hookups | No | Reservation | $36 | Late April to mid-October |
| Yosemite (CA) | North Pines RV 40 ft / trailer 35 ft. Lottery or 5-month window. Source | 40 ft RV/trailer, trailer 35 | No hookups | No | Reservation | $36 | Late April to late October |
| Yosemite (CA) | Upper Pines RV 35 ft / trailer 24 ft. Free dump station with potable water on site, open all year. 7-night max May 1 to Sep 15. Source | 35 ft RV/trailer, trailer 24 | No hookups | Yes | Reservation | $36 | Year-round |
| Yosemite (CA) | Wawona Dump station one mile south, summer only. First-come in winter. Source | 35 ft RV/trailer, trailer 35 | No hookups | Yes | Mixed | $36 | Year-round (Loop A); B and C mid-April to late October |
| Yosemite (CA) | Hodgdon Meadow RV 35 ft / trailer 30 ft. Nearest dump is in Yosemite Valley. First-come in winter. Source | 35 ft RV/trailer, trailer 30 | No hookups | No | Mixed | $36 | Year-round |
| Yosemite (CA) | Crane Flat Two-week rolling window. Source | 35 ft RV/trailer, trailer 35 | No hookups | No | Reservation | $36 | Late May to mid-October |
| Yosemite (CA) | Bridalveil Creek RV 35 ft / trailer 24 ft; 7,200 ft elevation; two-week window. Source | 35 ft RV/trailer, trailer 24 | No hookups | No | Reservation | $36 | July to early September (closed early in 2026) |
| Yosemite (CA) | Tuolumne Meadows Half of sites 2 months ahead on the 15th, half 14 days ahead. Dump station closed until further notice (wastewater plant work). Source | 35 ft RV/trailer, trailer 24 | No hookups | Not stated | Reservation | $36 | July to late September |
| Yosemite (CA) | White Wolf RV 27 ft / trailer 24 ft. Source | 27 ft RV/trailer, trailer 24 | No hookups | No | Reservation | $28 | Early July to mid-September |
| Yosemite (CA) | Porcupine Flat RVs to 24 ft in only 4 sites. Source | 24 ft RV/trailer | No hookups | No | Reservation | $24 | Late June to mid-October |
| Yosemite (CA) | Tamarack Flat & Yosemite Creek No RVs or trailers at Tamarack Flat; not recommended at Yosemite Creek. Source | No RVs | No hookups | No | Reservation | $24 | Summer |
| Zion (UT) | Watchman Campground (Loops A & B, electric) A & B loops are electric (mostly 30 amp, a handful 50). No published max length: pick a site by its driveway length on Recreation.gov. Loops C, D and F do not permit vehicles 19 ft and over, including combined length. Big rigs must enter via the South Entrance (Springdale). Source | Not published | Electric | Yes | Reservation | not published | Year-round |
| Zion (UT) | Watchman Campground (Loops C, D, F) "Do not permit vehicles 19 feet and over or in combined length." Loop F is tent-only. Source | 19 ft combined | No hookups | Yes | Reservation | not published | Year-round |
| Zion (UT) | South Campground No hookups; dump station; generators only 8-10 am and 6-8 pm. Reservations open 14 days before arrival. No published max length: check the site driveway. Source | Not published | No hookups | Yes | Reservation | not published | Early March to end of October |
Verified 2026-10-28, confirm before booking. * = the official page shows a range or an announced rate; see the note. "Longest site" = the longest Recreation.gov driveway, not the typical site.
How it works, how to use it, and what it does not cover
The finder is a filter over one table: 96 campground rows for the 20 national parks this site covers, built from each park's NPS camping page, the Recreation.gov facility pages (read through the public campground API, which returns the same text the booking pages show) and, for the handful of concession-run RV parks, the operator's own page. Every row records five things RVers actually filter on: the maximum length and what kind of maximum it is, the hookup situation, whether there is a dump station, how you get a site, and what it costs. Change any filter and the table re-sorts instantly: park, then full hookups before electric before dry, then longest limit first.
Use the length box honestly. Enter your total length on the road, truck and trailer together, because combined limits (Gros Ventre, Canyonlands, Colter Bay RV Park, Desert View, Glacier's 21 ft campgrounds) are measured that way and the per-site Recreation.gov figures are total driveway. A campground passes the length filter if its published maximum is at least your number, or if it publishes nothing, in which case it stays in the list marked "not published" so you can check the site map yourself rather than lose it. The hookup filter's "at least some electric" option matters more than it looks: Moraine Park, Gros Ventre, Signal Mountain, Look Rock, Cedar Pass, Flamingo and Furnace Creek have electric at a minority of sites, and you have to pick one of those sites specifically.
What it does not cover: the tool lists developed, drive-in campgrounds inside the park boundary (plus Ken's Lake and Trailer Village-type concessions that function as park camping). It leaves out tent-only and walk-in campgrounds, backcountry and group sites, Forest Service and BLM land just outside the gates, and private parks in gateway towns, which is where most full-hookup capacity actually is. Seasons are the 2026 dates or the typical range where 2027 dates were not published; several Glacier and Rocky Mountain dates are "typical" for that reason. Fees exclude Recreation.gov's booking fee and tax, and Senior and Access pass holders pay half at most NPS-run campgrounds but not at concession RV parks. Status changes faster than any table: Grand Canyon's Trailer Village and Camper Services closed in August 2026 under Stage 4 water restrictions, Pebble Creek in Yellowstone is still closed from the 2022 flood, and Bridalveil Creek in Yosemite closed early in 2026. The source link on each row is the page to check the week you book.
Data last verified 2026-10-28. Prices, hours and rules change; confirm with the official source before you go.
Sources
- Recreation.gov campground facility pages (linked per row)
- NPS Yellowstone campgrounds table
- NPS Grand Teton camping
- NPS Yosemite campgrounds
- NPS Glacier camping information
- NPS Olympic camping
- NPS Joshua Tree campgrounds
- NPS Rocky Mountain camping
- NPS Death Valley developed campgrounds
- NPS Big Bend camping
- NPS Badlands eating and sleeping
- NPS Everglades FAQ (Flamingo and Long Pine Key)
- Yellowstone National Park Lodges: Fishing Bridge RV Park
- Delaware North: Trailer Village RV Park
Related guides
Frequently asked questions
Which national park campgrounds have full hookups?
Very few, and most are run by concessioners. In the 20 parks here: Fishing Bridge RV Park in Yellowstone (50/30 amp, sewer, water, hard-sided rigs only, up to 95 ft combined), Colter Bay RV Park and Headwaters at Flagg Ranch in Grand Teton (45 ft total), Trailer Village at the Grand Canyon South Rim (50 ft, 30/50 amp, closed since 31 August 2026 under water restrictions), Rio Grande Village RV Park in Big Bend (25 sites, 38 ft max, Aramark) and Log Cabin Resort in Olympic (35 ft). Furnace Creek in Death Valley has 18 full-hookup sites inside an NPS campground. Everything else is electric-only at best.
What does "longest site" mean in the length column?
Some parks publish no campground-wide maximum; instead each Recreation.gov site lists a "max vehicle length", which is the total driveway. We show the longest one so you can rule a campground in or out, but most sites are shorter: Bryce North Loop A runs 20 to 99 ft, Cades Cove has six sites at 42 ft and most at 24 to 35. If your rig is near the longest figure, filter by site length on Recreation.gov and expect few choices.
Does "dump station" mean free?
Usually for registered campers, not always. Olympic charges $10 per use at Kalaloch, Mora, Sol Duc and Fairholme; Joshua Tree charges $5 at Black Rock and Cottonwood, paid at an entrance station. Grand Canyon's free dump at Camper Services and the Tuolumne Meadows dump in Yosemite were closed in October 2026 (water restrictions and plant work respectively). "Not stated" means we found no official mention either way, which in practice usually means none.
How do I use the first-come filter?
"First-come, first-served" shows campgrounds with at least some unreserved sites: fully first-come places such as Sage Creek, Heart O' the Hills, Island in the Sky and Texas Springs, plus mixed ones such as Mathews Arm and Needles Loop A, and seasonal ones such as Furnace Creek (first-come mid-April to mid-October) and Devils Garden (first-come November to February). Arrive before 10 am; on summer weekends many of these are full by noon.
Are the nightly fees current?
They are the figures on the NPS or Recreation.gov page on 28 October 2026 and several carry an asterisk where the official page shows a range or the rate was announced rather than listed (Yellowstone's $38/$45/$94 table, Badlands' $37-$47, Death Valley's 2024 rate notice). Fees are set per season and Recreation.gov adds a booking fee, so treat them as planning numbers.